Always Learning
Always Learning
You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHome > Qualifications > NVQ (NQF) > Retail

NVQ/SVQ (NQF/SCQF)  | Retail


Edexcel’s Retail NVQs and SVQs range from level 1 to level 3 and are aimed at individuals working or seeking to work in a variety of retail settings, including department stores, shops, e-retail through online shopping, distribution and warehousing.

On 1 September 2009, competence-based retail qualifications changed to move on to the new Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF). Applicable to England, Wales and Northern Ireland, the QCF changes the way qualifications are designed, in that they will be built up from units with a credit value, allowing for bite-sized learning and credit accumulation. See the Retail Skills (NVQ replacement) page for further information.

Candidates already enrolled on any NVQ in the suite can complete it as normal within the certification end date.

Further details

expand Qualification titles covered
NVQ/SVQ Level 1 in Retail Skills
NVQ Level 2 in Optical Retailing
NVQ/SVQ Level 2 in Retail Skills
NVQ/SVQ Level 3 in Retail (Management)
NVQ/SVQ Level 3 Retail (Sales Professional)
NVQ/SVQ Level 3 Retail (Visual Merchandising)


See the QCF version of the qualification

Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.