Always Learning
Always Learning
BTEC Nationals from 2010 | Engineering

The Pearson BTEC Level 3 Nationals in Engineering are accredited on the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF). 

The Issue 2 specification, which along with the units can be accessed below, now includes the new BTEC Level 3 90-credit Diploma in Engineering - accredited for first teaching from December 2011.

If you want to add optional units to a BTEC First/National/Higher National QCF qualification to Meet Local Needs (MLN), download and submit the application form.
To learn more about using Meeting Local Needs units in your BTEC First/National/Higher National course (QCF), download the MLN guidelines.

Important information about Centre Devised Units in Higher Nationals download the CDU guidance

We are pleased to announce that our BTEC Nationals in Engineering qualifications have been approved for the title of ‘EngTech’ (Engineering Technicians) by the
Engineering Council. Read more for further information.

Further details

expand Qualification titles covered
BTEC Level 3 Certificate in Engineering (QCF)
BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Engineering (QCF)
BTEC Level 3 90-credit Diploma in Engineering (QCF)
BTEC Level 3 Diploma in Engineering (QCF)
BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in Engineering (QCF)


Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.