Always Learning
Always Learning

Functional skills | Entry Level

Key features:

  • Assessments are available on-demand, internally marked and externally verified.
  • Candidates will be able to claim a single certificate for each registration.
  • English consists of three components (Speaking and Listening, Reading, and Writing) at each level, which must all be passed for a candidate to achieve certification.   
  • ICT consists of a single test at each level which is taken using a computer.
  • Maths consists of a single test at each level.

If you would like to find out more about our suite of Edexcel Functional skills qualifications and the support we offer, sign up for our free e-newsletter.

Live Test Papers (Entry Level) - are now available in our Skills for Life tests area.


Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.