Always Learning
Always Learning

BTEC Firsts from 2010 | Health and Social Care

The Pearson BTEC Level 2 Firsts in Health and Social Care is accredited on the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) for first teaching from September 2010. The final accredited specification can be accessed below.

If you want to add optional units to a BTEC First/National/Higher National QCF qualification to Meet Local Needs (MLN), download and submit the application form.
To learn more about using Meeting Local Needs units in your BTEC First/National/Higher National course (QCF), download the MLN guidelines.

Important information about Centre Devised Units in Higher Nationals download the CDU guidance


Further details

expand Qualification titles covered
BTEC Level 2 Certificate in Health and Social Care (QCF)
BTEC Level 2 Extended Certificate in Health and Social Care (QCF)
BTEC Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care (QCF)


Select a category

2 September 2014
Important information for FE colleges in England: Interim extension to QCF BTEC Level 2 Diplomas.
Standard Verifiers apply here

Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.