Always Learning
Always Learning

ESOL | Entry Levels 1-3
Candidates at Entry level are tested at for each of the core language skills of speaking and listening, reading and writing, at each sub-level, 1,2,3. They can achieve unit accreditation for each mode, or take a single mode qualification for Speaking and Listening. Assessment for each mode is via a paper-based test, which can be taken on demand when the learner is ready for assessment. There is no portfolio requirement.





Guidance, National Standards and processes


Instructions to Assessors (Speaking and Listening)


Practice Test Instructions to Assessors


Practice Tests


Practice Tests - Mark Schemes


Sample Assessment Materials


Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.