Always Learning
Always Learning
You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHome > Qualifications > ESOL (NQF)


Edexcel ESOL qualifications

Until the end of 2015 two types of ESOL Skills for Life qualification will be offered:

NQF ESOL will expire for new registrations on 31 December 2014. The final assessment opportunity is 30 April 2015 and the final certification 30 June 2015. If learners may need longer than this timescale then they must be entered for the QCF version.

 Click to view some helpful Frequently Asked Questions 

Improving English for speakers of other languages

Our Edexcel ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) qualifications support learners whose first language is not English. As they improve their communication skills, learners work towards fulfilling their potential in the workplace, in education and beyond. An Edexcel ESOL qualification is one of the best ways for learners to gain the skills that will allow them to progress. 

At all levels and across the suite, all modes of Edexcel ESOL are individually assessed by an externally set test paper that is marked internally and verified externally.

All of our Edexcel ESOL qualifications are designed to assess the learning set out in the ESOL Core Curriculum. The online version of this is available via the Excellence Gateway.


Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.