Always Learning
Always Learning
NVQ and competence-based qualifications (QCF) | Health and Social Care

Here, you’ll find specifications and other documents relating to our QCF Edexcel NVQs in Health and Social Care.

Working closely with the Health and Social Care Sector Skills Council, we’ve developed NVQ (QCF) specifications that adhere to the latest National Occupational Standards (NOS) and meet the needs of employers and learners across the health and social care sectors.

QCF Edexcel NVQs in Health and Social Care are available at Diploma levels 2-3 and 5.

The level 2–3 Diplomas in Health and Social Care are aimed at individuals working with adults and children across all social care settings. The qualifications provide specialist routes for learning disabilities or dementia care.

The level 5 Diploma in Leadership for Health and Social Care and Children and Young People’s Services is aimed at individuals who lead social care provision in an adult or a children and young people’s setting, either as managers or as senior practitioners.

For a list of QCF frameworks for BTEC Apprenticeships visit our BTEC Apprenticeship in Health & Social Care sector page.

For information on the Edexcel NVQ (NQF) qualifications (existing registrations only), visit our Edexcel NVQ (NQF) Health and Social Care page. 


Select a category

BTEC Apprenticeships in Health & Social Care

Register your interest


27 August 2013
Onscreen tests are changing for the Level 2 and Level 3 BTEC Diploma in Health and Social Care (Adults) for England (QCF).

Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.