Always Learning
Always Learning
NVQ and competence-based qualifications (QCF) | Business and Administration

Here, you’ll find specifications and other documents relating to our QCF Edexcel NVQs in Business and Administration. These cross-sector qualifications are suitable for administrators in organisations in the private, public and charity sectors.

Working closely with the Sector Skills Councils, we’ve developed NVQ (QCF) specifications that adhere to the latest National Occupational Standards (NOS) and meet the needs of employers and learners across the Business and Administration sectors.

Learners are often employed in the following roles:

Level 1: office junior
Level 2: administrative/clerical assistant
Level 3: personal assistants or office administrators (Level 3 units involve supervisory, organisation, monitoring and analytical skills)
Level 4: senior central administrative roles.

Successful learners can progress from an Edexcel NVQ on to professional qualifications and higher levels of administrative work.

For a list of QCF frameworks for BTEC Apprenticeships, see our BTEC Apprenticeships in Business Skills.

For information on the Edexcel NVQ (NQF) qualifications (existing registrations only), visit our Edexcel NVQ (NQF) Business and Administration page.


Select a category

Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.